Shai Shows Off Her Combat Moves Before She Arrives in Black Desert This Week

Rebecca Smith - June 24th 2019

The first ever support class in Black Desert, Shai, is due to arrive later this week. Hailing from the forests near Florin, she comes armed with a boomerang-like Florang that takes out enemies before returning to her. She also has a trinket called the Vitclari, allowing her to heal and protect her friends. Developer PearlAbyss has released a trailer showing her capably wielding both items against large enemies and groups of smaller foes:

If you'd rather see the character in action for longer, check out this hour long gameplay stream. The stream begins at 10:55 if you'd rather not stare at a countdown clock for ten minutes:

Shai is due to be released on June 26th. This means you have two more days to take part in the Shai customization event to earn in-game goodies. Log in to the game and create a Shai character to grab the following rewards when she's released:

  • Limited Edition title for Shai, 'The Adorable Trickster'
  • Peek-a-Boo Black Spirit Cube Earring
  • Asula’s Accessory Box
  • Inventory +8 Expansion Coupon
  • Weight Limit +50LT
  • +2 Silver Embroidered Clothes Box
  • Extra Life EXP Scroll x10
  • Gold Bar 1kg (100,000,000 Silver)

The items will arrive in your in-game mailbox once the game's maintenance is complete. Maintenance will begin at 1AM PDT/8AM UTC and is due to end at 5AM PDT/12PM UTC on June 26th.

Track My Progress in Black Desert

We've got the full list of Black Desert achievements - check the list for guides to unlocking them.