Lost Eidolons getting Xbox Insider closed beta later this month

Luke Albigés - April 12th 2022

Upcoming turn-based strategy title Lost Eidolons is getting a closed beta later this month, with all Xbox Insiders eligible to get involved, plus you can sign up today!

The preview period was announced along with the game's Q3 date during last month's ID@Xbox showcase event, and a new Xbox Wire article has given us the dates and times when Insiders will be able to jump into the game and try it out early. The beta will begin on April 28th at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 5pm UTC / 6pm BST, running over the weekend and finishing on May 2nd at 11:59pm PDT, or May 3rd at 2:59am EDT / 6:59am UTC / 7.59am BST.

During this time, you'll be able to play the first eight of Lost Eidolons' 27 chapters, putting your tactical prowess to the test in grid-based battles against enemy armies and giant beasts alike. Drain Fire Emblem of its anime essence and you're somewhere along the right lines, with a more realistic take on high fantasy strategy battles. Xbox Insiders can register their interest today via the Insider app, which does state that early sign-ups will be limited and handled on a first-come, first-served basis, so get in now if you're interested.

Will you be giving Lost Eidolons a try ahead of its Q3 release? Let us know!