Xbox Game Pass day one title High On Life to be shown at Gamescom

Heidi Nicholas - August 16th 2022

Rick and Morty creator Justin Roiland's Squanch Games studio is behind the upcoming first-person shooter and Xbox Game Pass addition High On Life, which we'll see more of at Gamescom.

We'll see an "exclusive new look" at High On Life during Gamescom's Opening Night Live event, which kicks off on August 23rd at 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm BST/8pm CEST.

High On Life will be shown during Gamescom's Opening Night Live event

Geoff Keighley confirmed the news over on Twitter. We first saw High On Life when it was revealed at the Xbox & Bethesda Showcase back in June, when it was confirmed to be a day one Xbox Game Pass addition at launch on October 25th.

Justin Roiland describes High On Life as a "triple-I game," and explains that it's "an action-adventure comedy Metroidvania first-person shooter" — either way, it looks entirely chaotic and hilarious, and is definitely on our list to play when it joins Xbox Game Pass.

If you're interested in High On Life, check out the random shorts Squanch Games decided to share. If you're looking for more Xbox Game Pass news, meanwhile, check out our list of everything coming to Xbox Game Pass in 2022 and 2023.

What do you think of High On Life? Will you be tuning in for Gamescom's Opening Night Live event? Let us know in the comments!