Disney & Marvel games showcase announced

Heidi Nicholas - August 16th 2022

Disney has announced its upcoming Disney & Marvel games showcase: a digital event that'll include new announcements and a look at upcoming titles, as well as a "sneak peek at an upcoming Marvel ensemble game."

The showcase is set for September 9th at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BST. That upcoming Marvel ensemble game we'll see comes from Skydance New Media — we'll also see new content Disney & Pixar Games, Marvel Games, Lucasfilm Games, and 20th Century Games, along with another look at several upcoming titles, including Disney Dreamlight Valley, Marvel's Midnight Suns, and LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga.

The Disney & Marvel games showcase is set for September

We're not yet told what else to expect from the Disney & Marvel games showcase, or how long it might be, but it's definitely one to keep our eye on when it kicks off on September 9th.

Most recently, we saw the gameplay overview for Disney Dreamlight Valley, which Xbox Game Pass members can play in Early Access in September — we included it in our list of everything coming to Xbox Game Pass in 2022 and 2023. Marvel's Midnight Suns, meanwhile, was delayed without a new release date — but it should launch any time before March 2023. Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is already out; check out our Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga review to see what Luke thought of it.

What are you hoping to see at the Disney & Marvel games showcase? Let us know in the comments!