Xbox Game Pass day one shooter High On Life delayed

Sean Carey - August 19th 2022

High On Life, the upcoming game from Rick and Morty co-creator Justin Roiland, has been delayed. The shooter, which is coming to Xbox Game Pass on day one, will now launch in December.

Developer Squanch Games announced the delay on Twitter, and thankfully it's only a short one. High On Life was originally down to launch into Xbox Game Pass on October 25th — it's now been pushed back six weeks to December 13th.

High On Life pushed back to December


"High On Life is still coming in 2022," Squanch Games says. "The team at Squanch Games is working hard towards developing the best gaming experience to hit your screens, and a little extra time to squash some bugs never hurts. With that in mind, our new launch date is set to December 13th, 2022."

Earlier this week, Geoff Keighley revealed that we'll be getting an "exclusive new look" at High On Life during Gamescom Opening Night Live, which kicks off on August 23rd at 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm BST/8pm CEST.

Are you looking forward to playing High On Life? Let us know!