Sonic Frontiers confirms November launch

Heidi Nicholas - August 22nd 2022

Sonic Frontiers appeared during Gamescom's Opening Night Live event to confirm its September release date. [updated]

Update 2: Sonic Frontiers has been officially confirmed to launch on November 8th!

Update: The trailer, spotted by Nibel, has since been made private again — but not before a November 8th release date was spotted.

Original story: We know Sonic Frontiers is set to launch sometime during the holiday period of 2022, but a Taiwanese site has now listed Sonic Frontiers with a specific November release date. Sonic Frontiers could launch for Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PS5, PS4, Nintendo Switch, and PC on November 15th, according to a Taiwanese site (thanks, VG247).

Sonic Frontiers will be shown at Gamescom's Opening Night Live

Sonic Frontiers has already been confirmed to be part of Gamescom's Opening Night Live event, which kicks off tomorrow, August 23rd, at 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm BST/8pm CEST. Hopefully, we'll get a more in-depth look at the game — the latest Sonic Frontiers gameplay was a little underwhelming, and it'd be great to see something more.

Hogwarts Legacy has also been confirmed for Gamescom's Opening Night Live, along with The Callisto Protocol and Xbox Game Pass day one title High On Life. Will you be tuning in to see what Sonic Frontiers has to offer? Let us know in the comments!

Track My Progress in Sonic Frontiers