Gamescom Opening Night Live: How, where, and when to watch today's show

Sean Carey - August 23rd 2022

Gamescom 2022 kicks off today with Gamescom Opening Night Live, which is sure to be filled with plenty of exciting announcements and reveals... and Geoff Keighley. Here's how, where, and when to watch Gamescom Opening Night Live.

Gamescom Opening Night Live airs today, Tuesday August 23rd, at 11am PT / 2pm ET/ 7pm BST / 8pm CEST. You will be able to watch the show on YouTube, Twitch, or Twitter — we've embedded the YouTube stream below so you can watch all the big announcements right here.

Official Gamescom Opening Night Live 2022 stream

So what can we expect from the show? Well, host Geoff Keighley has confirmed that Gamescom Opening Night Live will run for approximately two hours and that it will feature more than 35 games on stage. We'll see a mix of footage and updates from previously announced games, such as The Callisto Protocol, Hogwarts Legacy, High On Life, Sonic Frontiers, and The Expanse: Telltale Series, and we'll also get some new game announcements.

If you can't watch Gamescom Opening Night Live, don't worry. We'll be covering the event in its entirety, and you'll be able to catch up on everything thanks to our Gamescom 2022 hub.

Will you be tuning into Gamescom Opening Night Live later today? Let us know down in the comments!