Back 4 Blood: Children of the Worm adds 13 achievements

Luke Albigés - August 30th 2022

Back 4 Blood's second expansion, Children of the Worm, arrives today, bringing six new chapters to the co-op FPS, along with a new Cleaner, new weapons and cards, plus an additional set of achievements. [updated]

Update: Back 4 Blood's 13 new Children of the Worm achievements have just scanned in — hope you like a challenge, because the list includes the first achievement for the game's ridiculous No Hope difficulty mode.

Back 4 Blood: Children of the Worm achievements

Name Description Gamerscore
Smoke And Mirrors, But Without The Mirrors Use a Smoke Grenade to become hidden while at Critical Health. 10
Barely Made It Jump over a Cultist Bear Trap without triggering it. 10
Act 5 Recruit Complete all Act 5 maps on Recruit difficulty or higher. 10
Act 5 Veteran Complete all Act 5 maps on Veteran difficulty or higher. 10
Act 5 Cleaner Complete all Act 5 maps on Nightmare difficulty or higher. 10
Act 5 Ace Complete all Act 5 maps on No Hope difficulty. 10
Left Fork Dead End Find the Secret in Act 5. 10
Jar Jar Bonks Hit a Pusflinger with a Bait Jar. 10
Force Majeure Claws Kill a Slasher with Iron Claws. 10
Who Snipes The Snipers? Kill a Sniper with a Sniper Rifle. 10
Take A Bow Kill a Crone with the Bow. 10
Duffel Brothers Bring 11 Duffel Bags to Saferooms. 10
Balanced Meal Have at least five different Food Buffs active at one time. 10
Original story: Co-op zombie shooter Back 4 Blood gets its second DLC drop today, set for a global rollout at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST/7pm CET. As well as a new playable character and a full new act, expect a host of extra goodies to help you spice up how you deal with the Ridden.

Back 4 Blood: Children of the Worm launch trailer

Children of the Worm will apparently also add 13 new achievements based around its new content, and while these don't appear to have gone live yet, we'll keep an eye out for them and update this article as soon as they appear.

Planning on heading back into the undead chaos to try out Back 4 Blood's new content? How does Turtle Rock's effort stack up to the best Xbox Game Pass games for you? Let us know!

Track My Progress in Back 4 Blood