Xbox presentation planned for Tokyo Game Show 2022

Sean Carey - August 31st 2022

Xbox has announced it will be returning to Tokyo Game Show this year with a special live stream that will "celebrate the vibrant players and visionary creators across the region."

The Tokyo Game Show 2022 Xbox Stream will take place on September 15th at 2am PT / 5am ET / 10am BST / 6pm JST, and you'll be able to watch it live on the Tokyo Game Show's official YouTube channel, as well as YouTube channels in Japan, Korea, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Southeast Asia, Australia and New Zealand, and on Bilibili in China. Xbox says the live stream will be "a show curated for our players in Japan and Asia."

Tokyo Game Show 2022 Xbox Stream set for September 15th

We can expect to see "updates on existing titles from Xbox Game Studios and titles launching from developer partners," Microsoft says. During last year's Xbox Tokyo Game Show presentation, there were a couple of big announcements, including a surprise Xbox Game Pass announcement for Scarlet Nexus. With any luck, we'll hopefully have one or two more announcements like these so we can add even more games to our upcoming Xbox Game Pass titles article.

Will you be tuning in to the Tokyo Game Show 2022 Xbox Stream on September 15th? Let us know!