Xbox Game Pass news confirmed for ID@Xbox showcase

Heidi Nicholas - September 9th 2022

An ID@Xbox/Twitch showcase is on the way, with new announcements and trailers and more on "what's coming soon to Game Pass."

The ID@Xbox/Twitch showcase is set for September 14th at 10am PT/6pm BST — with a pre-show by Black Girl Gamers at 9:30am PT/5:30pm BST — and can be watched on Twitch.

New ID@Xbox showcase to feature "what's coming soon to Game Pass"

"Good things are bound to happen when you mix ID@Xbox and /twitchgaming," the announcement says. "Here we are once again to showcase updates and new announcements of amazing games coming to Xbox from independent developers."

After the pre-show, the main showcase will feature You Suck at Parking, Metal: Hellsinger, gameplay for Ghostbusters: Spirits Unleashed, and more on upcoming Xbox Game Pass additions — this could perhaps include new Game Pass announcements, which will be added to our big round-up of everything coming to Xbox Game Pass in 2022 and 2023.

We'll be sure to bring you all the major news from the showcase — in the meantime, what are you hoping to see there? Let us know in the comments!